Home

FUN, LEARNING AND ACHIEVEMENT...

NOT JUST FOR FARMERS

WELCOME TO HEREFORDSHIRE FEDERATION OF YOUNG FARMERS CLUBS


Are you aged 10-26?  Do you love rural life? 

Do want to meet new people, make new friends, learn new skills and have fun?


Think that you have what it takes to join the Club?

Come down and find out.


Join in competitions, events, training and more, here at HFYFC.

ABOUT US

Herefordshire Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs is affiliated to the National Federation (NFYFC), providing opportunities for Young people aged 10-26 in the Rural Community. 

NEWS

Find out what is happening at HFYFC and in your local YFC Clubs.

You can also subscribe to our Newsletters to find out more HFYFC News.

RESOURCES

Take a look at the Resources section for  information on Competitions, Events, Results, Club paperwork,  Membership Forms and the County Calendar. 

A big thank you to our HFYFC 2018-19 YEAR SPONSORS

https://www.turnersagri.co.uk

COMING UP:

Chairmans Ball 19

JULY

Mon 1st July
Management Committee 7.30pm
Junior Field Day Entries Due in by 9pm 

Sat 6th July
NFYFC Competitions Day Finals, Staffordshire - Public Speaking, Brainstrust, After Dinner Speaking, Junior Member of the Year, Ballroom Dance, Choir, Reading, Situations Vacant, Clay Shoot, Cube Exhibit, Auctioneering, Fencing and Farm Safety Skills. 


Sun 7th July
NFYFC Sports Finals, Staffordshire


Tue 9th July
NFYFC Shearing Finals, Great Yorkshire Show

Thu 11th July
NFYFC Dairy Stock Judging Finals, Great Yorkshire Show


Mon 22nd - Thu 25th July
Royal Welsh


Sat 27th July
WMA Stockman of the Year rounds, hosted by Herefordshire at the Livestock Market


Sun 28th July
Junior Field Day, Livestock Market Hereford


AUGUST
CLUB AGM's Start this month

Sat 3rd Aug
Tug of War Finals, Tenbury Show

Sun 4th Aug
Herefordshire Country Fair

Mon 5th Aug
Management Committee 7.30pm 


SEPTEMBER

Mon 2nd Sept
Management Committee 7.30pm

Fri 6th Sept
Chairman's Ball 9pm

Sat 28th Sept
NFYFC Cookery Finals 

Sun 29th Sep
NFYFC Floral Art Finals

County Poughing Match

CONTACT US


HFYFC, YFC Centre, Beech Business Park, Tillington Road, Hereford, HR4 9QJ


T.  01432 274187

E.  countyadmin@hfyfc.org.uk

W. www.hfyfc.org.uk




Registered Charity No: 520998

WEBSITE INFORMATION


 

Copyright © HFYFC 2018

All rights reserved