Competitions

HEREFORDSHIRE FEDERATION OF

YOUNG FARMERS' CLUBS

FUN, LEARNING AND ACHIEVEMENT...

NOT JUST FOR FARMERS

COMPETITIONS

PAPERWORK & RESULTS

 

This year's county competitions Rules, Entry Forms and Results can be found below per event from the start of the competition year in September and will update as each new set of rules becomes available. If you require further information, please contact the County Office.

 

Please click on the links to download the information. Entry Forms are included with the Rules. If Clubs require a copy or a Word version, please contact the County Office direct and they will send information across. Copies are emailed and sent in the post to Club Secretaries or can be collected from the County Office.

 

West Midlands Area and National results can also be found at the end of this section.

KINGTON SHOW

Saturday 8th September 2018

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

PLOUGHING MATCH

Sunday 16th September 2018

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

AUTUMN LIVE & CARCASE

Sunday 7th October 2018

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

HEREFORD CATTLE JUDGING

Sunday 28th October 2018

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

JUNIOR QUIZ

Friday 9th November 2018

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

PUBLIC SPEAKING

Sunday 3rd December 2018

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

SENIOR QUIZ

Friday 18th January 2019

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

HEDGING MATCH

Sunday 27th January 2019

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

PERFORMING ARTS WEEK

Sat 18th - Sat 23rd February 2019

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

SPORTS

Saturday 30th March 2019

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

STOCK JUDGING & FENCING

Sunday 14th April 2019

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

PRE-RALLY & FARM SAFETY SKILLS

Sunday 28th April 2019

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

RALLY DAY

Saturday 18th May 2019

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

THREE COUNTIES SHOW

Tue 4th, Fri 14th-Sun 16th June 2019

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

JUNIOR FIELD DAY

Sunday 28th July 2019

 

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

WEST MIDLANDS AREA

PUBLIC SPEAKING & BALLROOM DANCE/CHOIR

Sunday 24th February 2018

Staffordshire

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

PERFORMING ARTS & JMOTY/SMOTY

Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd March 2019

Shropshire

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

SPORTS

Saturday 7th April 2018

Worcestershire

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

FENCE ERECTING & FARM SAFETY SKILLS

Sunday 8th June 2019

Warwickshire

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

CUBE EXHIBIT

Friday 14th June 2019

At Three Counties Show

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

SHEARING

Friday 14th June 2019

At Three Counties Show

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

TUG OF WAR

Sunday 16th June 2019

At Three Counties Show

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

AUCTIONEERING

TBC June 2019

At Three Counties Show

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

STOCKMAN & YOUNG STOCKJUDGE

Saturday 27th July 2019

Herefordshire

For competition paperwork or results click on the link below

NATIONAL

For National Competitions details and results please see the NFYFC competitions pages on their website.

AWARDS

A list of the Annual Awards for each HFYFC Competition and the end of year trophies can be found here.

CONTACT US

 

HFYFC, YFC Centre, Beech Business Park, Tillington Road, Hereford, HR4 9QJ

 

T. 01432 274187

E. countyadmin@hfyfc.org.uk

W. www.hfyfc.org.uk

 

 

 

Registered Charity No: 520998

WEBSITE INFORMATION

 

 

Copyright © HFYFC 2018

All rights reserved